Another free book from Amazon Kindle - The Principle Of Chance [Kindle Edition] - M Howson you can now get for $0 from Amazon UK:

The Principle Of Chance eBook: M Howson: Kindle Store

Start reading The Principle Of Chance on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

See 1 customer image
Share your own customer images
The Principle Of Chance [Kindle Edition]

M Howson (Author)

4.8 out of 5 stars See all reviews (10 customer reviews) | Like (2)

Print List Price: £7.30
Kindle Price: £0.00 includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £7.30 (100%)

  • Length: 268 pages
  • Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
Formats Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £0.00
Paperback £6.57

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Page 1 of 14

  • Mad About You (boxed set of beloved romances) › Stephanie Bond
    4.5 out of 5 stars (8)
    Kindle Edition

  • Shattered Souls (A Caitlyn O'Connell Novel) › Delilah Devlin
    3.9 out of 5 stars (92)
    Kindle Edition

  • Copper (The Dillwyns' Stories) › Ceri Bladen
    4.2 out of 5 stars (9)
    Kindle Edition

  • Hollywood Sinners › Victoria Fox
    4.5 out of 5 stars (71)
    Kindle Edition

  • After I Do › Vicky Gemmell
    4.7 out of 5 stars (10)
    Kindle Edition

  • Charlie and Pearl › Tammy Robinson
    4.8 out of 5 stars (5)
    Kindle Edition

  • When the ink dries Hannah Warren
    4.8 out of 5 stars (8)
    Kindle Edition


Product Description

Product Description

This book is a perfect escapism for fans of Jackie Collins or Jilly Cooper with a twist. An engaging novel, Golden Age of Hollywood meets the twenty first century. Sexy, romantic and funny, full of twists and turns. This is an adventure of passion and chance, a true love story.

Frank Orban emigrates from Hungary to America in 1937 to escape the political pressure in Europe. More than sixty years later, Frank is a powerful man in the Hollywood movie business. However, Frank is keeping secrets…. he employs a private detective and also works on a secret project with his long-time friend Jack. Along the way, there is the long tale of love lost and love found. Frank manages to keep everything under control, until one day; when fate is interrupted!

Amy Ronay is a young Los Angeles lawyer. Amy knows what she wants out of life, but what Amy doesn't know is she's about to find out her father’s secret past, a discovery which will transform her life. When she meets Justin, she is surprised to realise that there is a quiet flame, a slow passion increasing between them…

Justin Blakes is a successful young music producer, who is working on a screenplay based on Frank’s life. Justin’s life is a ‘safe house’, without girlfriends, complicated relationships and without problems. He is a charismatic man that women find hard to resist. His well-ordered life takes a turn when Amy arrives on the scene to turn his life upside down. But is it worth the trip; just for another shot at love…

Justin’s sister Monica, a smart and sexy forty five year old Hollywood film director with an award to her name. Her life is her work, but she struggles to keep her personal life in control. When Monica meets the ‘unsuitable man’ she is forced to choose between reason, love and romance…

Jack Harvey, a silver screen legend loves Hollywood blondes. Jack likes his independence and until now, he managed to keep away from relationships. He enjoys the easy life and when not on a date, he spends his time in the company of his best friend Frank, remembering Hollywood’s Golden Age. But Jack, beneath his carefree exterior, hides a vulnerability…

The five people will take a trip from sunny Hollywood to a beautiful snowy Hungary and embark on an entirely different journey than they first imagined, as they discover The Principle Of Chance – will you take the chance…?

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 310 KB
  • Print Length: 268 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00B8X6UWA
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars See all reviews (10 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,391 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store) Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?

More About the Author

› Visit Amazon's M Howson Page

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

  • The Candidate's Wife by Isabella Ashe Kindle Edition
    4.3 out of 5 stars (12)
  • Society Wedding by Marcy Waldenville Kindle Edition
  • Stolen Vows by Stephanie Sterling Kindle Edition
    3.5 out of 5 stars (2)
  • Impossible by Komal Kant Kindle Edition
    4.5 out of 5 stars (82)

› Explore similar items

Customer Reviews

5 star


4 star


3 star


2 star


1 star


4.8 out of 5 stars
10 reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book 1 May 2013
By sally shepherd
Format:Paperback|Amazon Verified Purchase
it was an awesome book, good story and so easy tro read. Ideal for me, would reccommend to anyone. it was just so good

Comment |
Was this review helpful to you?

5.0 out of 5 stars Very different story 28 April 2013
By Eileen Greenwood
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
I really enjoyed the book. It is a good read and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a simple but interesting story. It also has a good satisfying ending.

Comment |
Was this review helpful to you?

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Principle of Chance 25 Dec 2012
By Pina
Format:Kindle Edition
I have read The Principle of Chance and I find it great! It captures your attention and holds it throughout the whole book. There is always something going on, it's full of interesting facts and situations. Also the fact that the author is describing two kinds of worlds - Hungary and Hollywood as a contrast. Love this book and can truly recommend it!